Shoe shopping

I desperately needed new shoes. Completely wore out my old ones. I am not gentle to my shoes.

Shoe shopping always depressed me though. I love men's shoes. Problem is my feet are small, even by women's sizing.

Women's shoes in male-ish styles don't really scratch the itch. What I like about men's shoes is often the fashion aspect—-detailing, buckles, different materials. For women's shoes the fact that they're masculine is usually the fashion statement, so they tend to be generic and uninteresting.

Children's shoes do a little better, but they also aren't quite the same. For one, I don't want shoes that look like they belong on a child. The bright side is that they're cheap. The downside is that they look it. Sometimes I just want some shoes that scream “this is a luxury product carefully designed and tailored.” Unfortunately very difficult to find that for children.

Nevertheless I did end up buying some shoes off the internet, and I'm looking forward to then. Got some casual gray shoes with leather detailing and some doc martens, both sized for kids.