The manifestation of these aspects

I remember first consciously thinking about myself this way when I was a teenager, before I'd heard of nonbinary or even started thinking about my own gender. They were just sort of an abstraction that I had a fancy about, once when I was sleep deprived late at night. I mostly forgot about them, but they still tended to manifest regardless.

Mostly they show up in my writing. I have a tendency to gravitate around a similar sort of two person dynamic, a male protagonist and a female deuteragonist (or antagonist). They're not always male and female either. I think I've done every gender combination besides female/female, though I have a story sketched out for that. The personalities and appearances aren't always as I've sketched out before, but that's the general outline. Or what the characters themselves aspire to be.

But you'll notice the female aspect has a more traditionally male role, and the male aspect a female role. I'm gender non conforming all the way down.